You are here: Home > Why NUCIG > Reviews > Reviews 2013 > March 2013

We think the NUCIG is really big news, but don't just take our word for it...

We'd like to thank you for using NUCIG, without you we wouldn't be here!

Every so often though, you like to thank us back. We thought that rather than blowing our own trumpet and telling you how great we are, we'd let our satisfied customers do it for us. Here you'll find recent testimonials from customers who've found our products and customer service worth shouting about!



electronic cigarette electric cigarette ecig ecigs nucig


 
Ultimate Tank March 25, 2013
Reviewer: KAREN BLACKLEDGE from ORPINGTON, KENT United Kingdom  
Very good product, would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
excellent March 24, 2013
Reviewer: William Jackson from Sunderland, Tyne and Wear United Kingdom  
Quality product, excellent throat hit. Recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
brilliant March 24, 2013
Reviewer: laura simmons from somerset United Kingdom  
love the menthol ice flavor great product all round been using this system for over a year now and still going would recommend to everyone :)

Was this review helpful to you?

 
top quality March 22, 2013
Reviewer: William Jackson from Sunderland, Tyne and Wear United Kingdom  
Bought this last year but only used it this week this the ultimate tank II. Recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
top quality March 22, 2013
Reviewer: William Jackson from Sunderland, Tyne and Wear United Kingdom  
I would recommend this to anyone. Been using the cartridges and find this better.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
NUCIG-R Rechargeable March 21, 2013
Reviewer: Simon Wright from Brighouse, West Yorkshire United Kingdom  
I have had a few cigar units in the past while living in Malaysia but this has the far better taste, not perfect but pretty close. The pros are this unit lasts forever! the battery is huge and could power a small town. This pro is also a con, in as much it is rather large and I feel a bit self conscious using it in public as it looks a bit winston churchill. I think if the size was brought down to the size of the disposable NUCIG-R the compromise in power would be acceptable. I don't think you need the battery to last more than 24 hours as you can charge it each night. For me to get that elusive 5th star a smaller rechargeable unit with a slight improvement on flavour would get it over the line.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
By Far the Very Best March 21, 2013
Reviewer: John Chavers from Century, FL United States  
This is by far the very best e-cigar out there.  I have had disposables from four different brands, and one other rechargeable that didn't feel, look, or taste anything like a cigar.  However, NUCIG has with the release of the rechargeable NUCIG-R produced an e-cigar that has exactly the taste, feel, and look that I have been wanting.  I love that there is also a choice of strengths which few other brands offer. You can throw the rest out.  This is the only E-cigar that you are going to need or desire once you give it a try!  One other note, I live in the USA and had to order from the UK shop.  I had a few questions both before and after the order.  The customer service provided was absolutely top-notch!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
Rechargeable e-cigar March 21, 2013
Reviewer: Frank Moran from DUNDEE, ANGUS United Kingdom  
these are very good and the 3 for 2 offer is great value. Although was not really happy with carriage being charged and taking 2 days to arrive

Was this review helpful to you?

 
VG E liquid March 19, 2013
Reviewer: JOHN WEBSTER from ALTOFTS, WAKEFIELD, WEST YORKSHIRE United Kingdom  
VG liquid is a good quality alternative to real tobacco

Was this review helpful to you?

 
New user March 15, 2013
Reviewer: K Jarrett from Milnthrorpe, CUMBRIA United Kingdom  
Great device . .  it's great to see the liquid level and very surprised at how long even the
small bottle of e-liquid is lasting. . .
This is my return to E-smoking after trying out  various early product some years ago . . . Now a serious alternate product to the " real stuff" very impressed . . . Feeling better and saving money too .. . you can't go wrong with NUCIG products.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
Seems good so far! March 13, 2013
Reviewer: David Lawson from York, North Yorkshire United Kingdom  
I've been using the Advanced PRO 4 for 5 days now and although I've generally stopped smoking regular cigarettes, except maybe one or two on a few occasions.

The taste took some getting used to after smoking Amber Leaf, but I've no issues with it now.

If charged at night, the battery will last until I get home from work (at least), and the cartomizers have been lasting 2 - 2.5 days for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
usb real look set March 12, 2013
Reviewer: Denise Ames from Cheshunt, herts United Kingdom  
very good cuts down on the real thing and a lot cheaper

Was this review helpful to you?

 
Advanced PRO 4 - USB REAL LOOK Set March 9, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Suffolk, United Kingdom  
Excellent product and delivery time

Was this review helpful to you?

 
Much better March 7, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Uttoxeter, Staffordshire United Kingdom  
Purchased this as recommended by a friend and am really pleased with it.  Only problem is that cartridges are regular and I smoke menthol so no use to me.  Was using E-Lites before but they are very harsh so am now using low nicotine ice menthol which are much better - and cheaper too.  Telephone help was excellent when I had a query and delivery very fast

NUCIG REPLY>> At NUCIG we only use the finest pharmaceutical grade key base ingredient ***VG (Vegetable Glycerine), this is much smoother and kinder on your throat as well as providing a sweet after taste which we know our customers simply love.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
JUST DO IT March 7, 2013
Reviewer: R.K. Watts from Solihull, Westmidlands United Kingdom  
I have been smoking hand rolling tab the very strong stuff you can get, for over 15 years, have tried so many times to stop,and then finally looked at e cig brought some at supper market found this web site,and that over 12 days a go. i smell all the time my food taste much better saving a lot money,so if i can do it anyone can thanks NUCIG

Was this review helpful to you?

 
Ultimate Mini Kit March 2, 2013
Reviewer: SHIRLI MORITZ from READING, BERKSHIRE United Kingdom  
Have been a nucig customer on and off for a while but delighted to find this product. Turns heads everytime :-) Easy to charge and fill and with all the FAB e-liquid flavours the enjoyment is endless. Thanks Nucig!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
Tank system March 2, 2013
Reviewer: SHIRLI MORITZ from READING, BERKSHIRE United Kingdom  
After being introduced to the Ultimate mini system just had to buy more tanks - keep them filled with my favourite e-liquid flavours. Great Job Nucig.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
Mini Battery March 2, 2013
Reviewer: SHIRLI MORITZ from READING, BERKSHIRE United Kingdom  
Perfect size for any ladies handbag - especially on a night out.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
CIGAR FILTER 3 PACK March 2, 2013
Reviewer: samantha hamilton from nottingham, nottingham United Kingdom  
THIS CIGAR PRODUCES A GOOD AMOUNT OF SMOKE AND HAS CUT ME DOWN FROM AN 18 A DAY SMOKER TO 6 A DAY.
THE TASTE THAT I GOT FROM THE CARTRIDGES SUPPLIED IN THE STARTER KIT HAD A NICE MELLOW TASTE WITH A HINT OF CARAMEL.THE REPLACEMENT CARTRIDGES IN THIS REVIEW ARE MARKED UP AS BEING TOBACCO AND VANILLA.
ALTHOUGH I PREFER THE ORIGINAL ONES THEY STILL VAPE WELL.
PERSONALLY I WOULD PREFER MORE CHOICE IN CARTRIDGE FAVOURS AND MAYBE A RE-CHARGABLE HAMLET SIZED CIGAR.
MY PREFERENCES ASIDE THESE WORK FOR ME AND I RECOMMEND THAT YOU GIVE THEM A TRY.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
Tastes great! March 2, 2013
Reviewer: Michael from richmond, surrey United Kingdom  
Really great taste of the brand of cigarettes I used to smoke and for a fraction of the price!  Would definitely recommend to anyone to try the vg liquid so easy to refill too.  Thank you Nucig.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
Life Transforming Stuff! March 2, 2013
Reviewer: Mark Gordon from Conford, Hampshire England  
I discovered this excellent product around 8 months ago.  That is 8 months since I last smoke a cigarette.  I love this amazing product.  It has transformed my life and I hope it transforms yours as well.  Good luck.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
Advanced PRO 4 March 2, 2013
Reviewer: ERCUMENT DOGAN from BURSA, GEMLIK Turkey  
Very good.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
RECHARGEABLE NUCIG-R March 2, 2013
Reviewer: Richard Collett from Eastbourne, East Sussex United Kingdom  
OMG BRILLIANT.
HAD STOPPED SMOKING 7 YEARS AGO BUT UNABLE TO GET OFF OF NICOTINE, NOW ITS ALL SO GOOD.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
NUCIG SAMPLER KIT March 1, 2013
Reviewer: Deborah Harris from Bargoed, Mid Glamorgan United Kingdom  
I had heard about e-cigs from various sources and, having failed to stop smoking by any other means, decided to give them a go. I am delighted with my e-cig. I have managed to cut down actual cigarettes by about a half and hope to give up real "cigs" completely soon.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
18mg carts March 1, 2013
Reviewer: j simmons from east sussex United Kingdom  
hi nucig

these nucig are the best i ever had yet. Marlboro carts taste like the real marlboro but they taste  much much better very sweet taste. I found the 26mg to strong and the 12mg to weak. The 18mg was just right for me but it seems you have stop selling them maybe the is a problem or you run out of stock but PLEASE could you start stocking them again thankyou. carry on with your great work you are saving people from smoking cause heart attacks and cancers   p.s thankyou for nucig for bring back the 18mg . Plus the bottle has now got the new injector needle making my job refilling a lot easier thankyou once again.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
ultimate tank March 1, 2013
Reviewer: amanda hunter from alloa, clacks United Kingdom  
love this

Was this review helpful to you?

 
Really easy to fill March 1, 2013
Reviewer: Jinks from Mareham Le Fen, Lincolnshire United Kingdom  
Tried the real look Electric cigs but these give out a far better vapour and taste so I'll be using these from noe on. Been on these since Jan 2ND :)

Was this review helpful to you?

 
ultimate mini March 1, 2013
Reviewer: amanda hunter from alloa, clacks United Kingdom  
love this product not smoked now for 13 weeks love it

Was this review helpful to you?