You are here: Home > Why NUCIG > Reviews > Reviews 2010 > Jan-Dec 2010


Great Great Great November 21, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Dorset United Kingdom
These new cartomisers are incredible. Well worth the upgrade over the 'standard' product. They produce loads of vapour a fab throat hit and last a VERY long time.

They just 'feel' better too. Although they may lack the soft cover of the standard cartomiser, the Max Volumes are better put together. In particular the threads which are better milled and attach to the battery with a really smooth postive feel.

Am yet to try refilling with fluid but from looking at these it seems like it will be pretty simple. Will update when I have tried.

In the interim I cannot praise these enough. Very highly recommended..... over time, theses really should replace the standard cartomiser product as they are that much better.

Thanks Nucig!



cartomiser November 21, 2010
Reviewer: terence quartermaine from essex, essex United Kingdom
Wel done Nucig I think you have cracked it with this product. They are amazing the draw is smooth and as good as it gets, no more puffing hard to get a hit its so easy . GREAT !



Found you at LAST NUCIG November 18, 2010
Reviewer: Spencer Heywood from Nottingham, England
Just when I was about to turn my back on ecigs - my friend introduced me to NUCIG and so glad she did!!

I tried so many brands, both cheap & expensive - wasted s.

Much better than my last brands GreenSmoke and more recentely SkyCigs - all failing in throat hit, poor battery performance, continual replacements etc etc.

My NUCIG is PERFECT in EVRYWAY - these are just like smoking the real thing.

In fact - BETTER THAN SMOKING REAL FAGS. The smoke from the NUCIG is simply incredible. The styling is SUPERB - quality in everyway.

So glad I found you in the end !
Ask for Jason - he is a top bloke !

Spencer



The best just got even better!! November 17, 2010
Reviewer: Jenny Banks from Leeds, west yorkshire England
I have been a happy NUCIG user for over 2 years and just treated myself and my husband to the latest NUCIG 2011 Advanced PRO3.

The quality of the NUCIG is simply amazing, perfect length/balance and smart looking wireless charger.

The new soft cartomizers do really LOOK and FEEL just like an ordinary cigarette - unbeleivable ! Simply Great !

Then I tried the new max volume Type2 cartomizer supplied with the kit - I was overwhelmed...it delivers the extra kick and a-m-a-z-i-n-g amounts of smoke produced and the excellent smooth draw.

My friends are now rushing to get the NUCIG PRO3 - its simply unbeatable.

Jenni
Ex 20 cigs a day.
Smoke free 27 months.


Saving over 150 per monthOctober 1, 2010
Reviewer: Damon Reid from Essex, United Kingdom
52 years old and I am what you might call a big boy - ex 40 a day smoker.

A cab driver all my working life and a smoker much longer than that.
Using the NUCIG for over 18 months and just kitted myself out with the latest nucig 2011 Advanced PRO3 and let me tell you IT DOES NOT GET BETTER THAN THIS - real soft filters BETTER THAN ANTYHING used before (titan, elecro ciggy, intelicig... i tiried em all... ) and beats REAL CIGS. PRO3 is now 2 piece - battery and soft filter cartomiser provides a massive kick and megs of smog.

I worked it all out...I am saving over 150 per month - my food tastes so much better and no more sore throats in the early mornings. Why smoke anything else ? Now i'm taking the missus out for posh slap up meal AGAIN.....and still i've got cash left over in MY pockets.

Service 10/10 - orders arrive next day, even on a Saturday ! Keepup the good work nucig.

Damon


Awesome! September 14, 2010
Reviewer: JUT from LECISTERSHIRE United Kingdom
Took control of nu nucig today, arrived in the said time, the 10 carts were missing, one easy call to support got it sorted with no hassle! The product is amazing itself, looks fantastic and its well, just amazing! I bought a cheap one before this, you certainly get what you pay for, I feel I have got theeee best product available anywhere, I was that confident it has come with me to the local football match, LCFC v cardiff, the blue tip is great! Lol, half time now having a nucig with my blue tip!, damn brilliant nucig!

NUCIG Ultimate September 7, 2010
Reviewer: Robin Worlidge from Norwich, Norfolk United Kingdom
Very good product. Produces plenty of vapour, which really is like smoking a real cigarette.

Love it !! September 6, 2010
Reviewer: Samantha from Dewsbury, WEST YORKSHIRE United Kingdom
Got this as a present about a week ago. used to smoke upto 40 ciggies a day - not touch a single one since i received this amazing device.

It is superbly crafted, well balanced with exceptional attention to detail such as the engraving down the black body of the device and contrastng brushed silver high lights - I should now I am a jeweller.

The diamond button glows an amazing neon blue during use and fades.

Did I mention the smoke & throat hit produced - better than anything else I tried elswhere hands down.

Get it now ! August 17, 2010
Reviewer: Lucy Small from Altrincham, Cheshire United Kingdom
I have been using NUCIG for over 18months and own the AP1 and the current AP2 models which have been a major success in me quitting real cigarettes ( ex 30++ a day smoker).

As soon as I heard about the NUCIG Ultimate I placed my pre-order and eagerly awaited for it to arrive.
The wait was worth it. The styling and attention to detail is amazing - it simply looks top class and oozes desirability.

Its different to the normal NUCIGs I have - its bigger and not like a cigarette - it is all black and silver center detail. It has a diamond button which lights up when you press it - this starts to generate the vapour which you simply inhale on and the amount of vapour is totally unbelievable - draw after draw and the throat hit is perfect.

A full charged battery lasted me ALL day and into the second day - and that's with heavy use.
One small snag the manual was missing from my kit - that was ok as this was a pre-order and a replacement one was sent out within 2 days so well done at NUCIG.

I would totally recommend this to all NUCIG users and any one cosnidering using it for the first time.
I have since ordered 2 more kits for my family and can't wait until they arrive. Hope manuals included this time !

Thank you !


Look No Further - Simply Awesome ! May 23, 2010
Reviewer: Martin from Germany ex pat UK
I have been using tthe electronic cigarette for nearly 2 years. In that time, I have had upto 4 different brands of ecigs on the go at one time - each one failing in a key area. For me key areas are 1> Reliability 2> Throat hit 3> Overall design and looks 4 > Cost of ownership. One day I saw a fellow passenger on the daily commute train using the nucig - I was amazed at how real it was -I actually thought the guy was smoking a real cigarette - its size, realistic looks and amazing dense smoke was simply awesome. I now own a nucig (STARTER PACK)- no need for me to carry other models which have now been consigned to the recycle bin. The cartridges last for about 12 cigarettes worth - more than the stated 7 cigs average by the manufacturer, the VG element is so much smoother and easier on my throat than my other models.

The nucig is simply the best ecig I have ever used. The cartridge flavours are very relasitic and authentic and I only wish I had come across the nucig earlier.
Looks like the guys at nucig have got it nailed!
This is from an experienced ecig / vaporiser - look no further - the nucig has now arrived and sets the new benchmark others can only hope to emulate.

Marty from Germany.


Rather dissapointed. April 30, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from heckmondwike, west yorkshire United Kingdom
First of all i would like to say the product is great I had quit smoking immediatly it actually does work but I am still waiting for part of my initial order placed back in feb. When i opened the package it was missing the bottle of fluid refill with a note saying it would follow in 14 days (it didnt) and the Nucig sent was not the colour I ordered. I have spoken to somebody there and the support team are great. They said due to stock shortages the refill would be a while. Im still waiting and I hope it will turn up soon I want to start using it again.

NUCIG REPLY> You are absolutely correct - you should have received your missing item by now. It was indeed sent out - we have shipped it again and upgraded it to first class recorded delivery. Due to the really big interest and high demand of NUCIG - we do from time to time run out of stock. Were not all stock is available - we will contact you for alternatives and/or always part ship wherever possible - so you can begin to use the NUCIG. We try really hard to minimise this - and when stock does arrive we will rush it out to you in the shortest time possible + extras.

Remember - if you are not satisfied you have a 10 day no quibble money back guarantee.


Try NUCIG - 10/10 You willnot regret it ! April 16, 2010
Reviewer: Brenda Harper from Ilford, United Kingdom
HELLO. JUST WANT TO SAY YOUR SERVICE AND PRODUCTS ARE SIMPLY WONDERFUL. I AM A LADY OF 67 YEARS AND I NEVER THOUGHT I W OULD FIND IT SO EASY TO QUIT SMOKING - AND ITS ALL DOWN TO YOU AND YOUR NEWCIG. AS YOU PROBABLY KNOW I HAVE BEEN BACK TO SHOP WITH YOU MANY TIMES AND HAVE TOLD COUNTLESS PEOPLE ABOUT YOUR EASY TO USE WEBSITE.

I MYSELF OW HAVE THE FULL KIT AND VERY HAPPY WITH IT. I HAVE BOUGHT ABOUT 30 PACKS OF YOUR SAMPLER KIT AS PRESENTS FOR MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS. IT IS A VERY INEXPENSIVE WAY TO TRY YOUR PRODUCT AND SEE AT FIRST HAND HOW THIS NEW PRODUCT CAN BENEFIT FIRST TIMERS. IN FACT ALL MY GRAND CHILDREN NOW ALL USE YOUR PRODUCTS AND AS A FAMILY WE ARE SO PLEASED FOR THEM.

EVERYONE WHO HAS TRIED THIS SAMPLER PACK IS AMAZED AT THE REALSIM - JUST LIKE A REAL CIGARETTE. I WILL CONTINUE TO PROMOTE YOUR PRODUCTS AND BUY THIS PACK FOR AS MANY PEOPLE AS I CAN IN THE HOPE THEY WILL USE YOUR PRODUCT. I HAVE ALREADY ARRANGED A DEMO OF YOUR PRODUCT WITH MY BOOK READING CLUB AND LADIES CLUB.

KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK.
B.HARPER.


not had a real fag for 6 days now. April 12, 2010
Reviewer: Trevor from Dudley, WEST MIDLANDS United Kingdom
I run my own business and I was fed up with staff disappearing for yet another fag break.

I used to even pop down and join them from time to time just to make sure they came back on time so work gets done. Then I came across one of our supplier sales lad who after lunch pulled out what looked like a cigarette and started smoking it - yet it seemed so clean and devoid of those lingering tobacco smoke smells.

To cut a long story short - I got one - simply marvelous - after umpteen years of 30+ a day - not had a real fag for 6 days now.

Just bought a big box of them for myself and the missus and also for the work force.
No more down time - these can now be smoked at the desk and work place and it's all bloody legal as there is no real second hand smoke.

My Missus resells these at her sandwich shop - looks like she needs to stock up again as they are so popular.

Trevor Prinitng Business, Dudley.


Simply Amazing - even the grandparents can use it April 12, 2010
Reviewer: Lisa from Barnsley, WEST YORKSHIRE United Kingdom
I bought this for grandparents having heard it on the local radio station, both long time smokers who wanted to quit due to ongoing health concerns and growing pressure from us the young family members.

It looks like a cigarette and smokes like a real cigarette just without the stale smells and all the problems of real cigarettes.

It's very easy to use, just take out of the pack and smoke ! No charging required, no charging cables, no filter change its all very easy to use.

Needless to say, they both think this is simply amazing - modern age smoking. It is perfectly balanced and very convincing, it even lights up at the end when smoked. At this price I think it is fantastic value and it was deleivred next day as promised.

Since introducing this to the grandparents, they have not smoked a real ciagrette. So many of their friends now also use the NUCIG Nexgen - wish I was on commission !.

Lisa Morgan 5/5.
thankyou

Try NUCIG - 10/10 You willnot regret it ! March 23, 2010
Reviewer: Nicola Stephenson from leeds, West Yorkshire United Kingdom
I had heard quite a lot about the electric cigarette but was put off by others who had bad experience and wasted money. Heard the good reviews about nucig on the net and decided to give it a try. This sampler pack was perfect for me as I wanted to try it with minimal costs and risk. I was totally amazed at the quality of goods recd for what was less than a fiver.

The smokign experience and throat hit is just like my noormal icgarettes - but far better as there are no stale smells like my old cigarettes. It actually looks and smokes just like my cigarettes! It lasted for about 2 days - but this was perfect as my mind was already made up, I had experinced electric smoking and I only paid less than a fiver so what more can you expect ?

I have since bought these 'try -outs' for other family and friends and they have all been impressed and like me have gone on to buy the NUCIG AdvancedPro 2 which is simply amzing realistic system - far better than anything I expected. Who needs real cigarettes when you can have a nucig. Try NUCIG - 10/10 You willnot regret it ! THANKYOU!


Awesome customer service! March 17, 2010
Reviewer: Scott from Canberra, ACT Australia
I just got my Advanced 2 Nucig and let me tell you it is fantastic! The other e-cigs you can get seem to be a bit big and ugly looking but this thing is like the real deal.
Flavor is great and I can't wait to try some of the others.
My order was missing the 50 carts extra I ordered so I emailed and got a response in 5-10 minutes! Amazing! Less then an hour later is was all sorted and my carts have been shipped with a few extra as good will. You can't ask for more then that.
It also took only around 5 days to get to Australia.
I just can't praise this product enough, I can smoke inside again!

e liquid March 11, 2010
Reviewer: anne atkins from lincoln, lincolnshire United Kingdom
I purchase e liquid for my husband he is the smoker. He was running low a while ago and has me send to another company for the liquid. It made the house smell horrid and gave my husband a sore throat. Your liquid has no smell and no side effects. The cigs are great and we have got our son and daughter using the cig and liquid they both say they could not go back to real cigs.

Thank you for your feedback on this review. We appreciate your input!

Not very happy March 2, 2010
Reviewer: Gillian Bowe from Glasgow United Kingdom
I bought these becuase I have terrible health problems. they seem very expensive and the cartridges do not last a long time. The single battery received also means that I can not use it for the full day and need my computer to charge it.

NUCIG REPLY> Please remember that different smokers are suited to different NUCIG kits. The kit you ordered was the BASIC/VALUE kit and suitable for light smokers upto 5 cigarettes a day.
As you used to smoke upto 40 cigarettes a day - you should be looking at our STARTER or FULL kit - its more fully deatured and includes 2 batterys and a portable charger case - meaning that once charged up mains charging is not required for several days. Please also see our USB->MAINS charger accessory - this will enable you to charge via the mains using your USB only kit. Also using NUCIG you will save in excess of 2500 in the first year.

Please contact our team and we will investigate and work with you.
Remember - if you are not satisfied you have a 10 day no quibble money back guarantee.

Our trained support staff are waiting for your call so they can help.

WOW!! February 12, 2010
Reviewer: ELYES OUERTANI from DOVER, Kent United Kingdom
First time I have EVER written a review on a product I've bought.... But this little bit of marvel has got me so excited that not only have I got 3 people at work and 2 of my friends to buy it already, but I am getting every smoker I know onto the website to check it out and hopefully switch to these instead of the nasty smelly things I used to crave!!
I have managed to quit conventional cigarettes twice before for around a year at a time. But each time something stressfull happened in my life I found myself making a bee line for the nearest shop for a packets of fags.... Well no more!!
It's now 2 weeks since my E Cig arrived & 2 weeks since I last had a nasty cigarette!
So thank you Nucig and even if I don't quit smoking alltogether at least I know it will be a much better alternative that I've found in the E Cig!!


NUCIG IS PERFECTO!! February 5, 2010
Reviewer: Lorenzo from Detroit, USA
I first saw one of these whilst flying back from holiday - yes some one on a flight was actually using the NUCIG. Apparentely if you use the NEON blue glowing end its all okay. So this guy was on a flight smoking away - producing this smoke and looking all happy and proud. He was good enough to allow me to have a quick pull on his nuciggy and wow - th esmoke and the throat hit was really immesne. The smoek is not real smoke and doe snot smell of anything at all - it diapperars withi seconds.

So what did I do when i got home - I visitied the website and ordered 5 packs - friends and family really happy I did. The best thing is I used to smoke 40 smokes a day - not anymore - I just use the nucig and I feel so much more healthier and fitter. It's far cheaper than real smokes. The nucig is perfecto.

Lorenzo from Detroit.


mini cigarette Pro series January 29, 2010
Reviewer: geri kelly from Bo'ness, west lothian United Kingdom
Hi. am joining the hundreds of positive reviewers!! This product is fantastic. I have bought several for my mum to encourage her to stop real cigs!
The service and delivery is first class. Nothing is too much trouble to the team and i rally feel as though i actually matter to them.

S, keep up the good work - I shall continue to promote you to everyone i kn ow. All the best. Geri kelly


NUCIG - Changed My Life. Thank you. January 22, 2010
Reviewer: Mark Whitby from York, Yorkshire
I heard about these on Yorkshire's real radio and after about the third time of listening to the advert decided to call in for more information. The sales rep. was very polite and answered all my questions and even phoned me back in the evening so I can place my order over the phone. I was very surprised that the person who took my call actually persuaded me not to buy too many refills - instead I was advised to try the different levels in the pack and come back later having ascertained my correct level. This was a good move as I htought I needed full strength when in fact I only need medium - very honest very a sales person indeed.
I went for the next day service and as promised my order arrived within 16 hours. On unpacking th eproduct I was very pleased to see that the attention to detail and the qaulity of the NUcig was very obvious. On using the NUcig for the first time it was incredible how such a device so closely resembled a real cigarette. The throat hit and the smoke produced just got better and better with each new draw - beleive it or not I find that these are 'actually better' than real ones.
That was before Christmas - I have just ordered my 4th NUcig pack for the in-laws and have made countless recommendations to other family members and friends. I think using the eliquid to top cartidges is a bit of a chore so I prefre just buying the refills far more conveneient and still ver cost effective. I did try a real cigarette int he New Year and I actually hated it.

Thanks to NUcig for changing my life for the better and that of others so dear and close to me -wishing NUcig all the success in the New Year.
Mark from York.



Annoyed and conned. January 22, 2010
Reviewer: Anonymous from NOTTINGHAM, NOTTINGHAMSHIRE United Kingdom
This has to be the worst thing I have ever spent money on in my entire life. My brother highly recommended this to me as he has one. He told me all the good things about it and I even read all the reviews on here as well. People saying you can feel the 'smoke'? Yeah ok then, if you like the taste of smoke machines that you get at gigs etc then sure buy one just remember to keep stocked up on normal cigarettes as well because this does NOTHING for my cravings. And it shows as I've been chugging on this lead weight all day and I'm craving for a real cigarette. In fact, I think I'll go to the shop and get some now.

NUCIG REPLY> Wow we never had feedback like this before. Your own brother who recommended this to you and many many others on this website can't all be wrong ;)
Think about the above before you use real cigarettes again. Remember real cigarettes kill.

Here is what we think: It's highly likely that either
A> Your atomizer is not vaporizing correctly or
B> Your cartridge strength is just too low and you need to use the next level up.

Please contact our team and we will investigate and work with you.
Remember - if you are not satisfied you have a 10 day no quibble money back guarantee.

Our trained support staff are waiting for your call so they can help.

THE BEST OUT THERE January 9, 2010
Reviewer: ALISON STAFFORD from LONDON

I have been a esmoker for nearly 2 years now. I have not touched a real cigaertte since and in that time i have used many brands of ecig, many of which were simply a waste of money. I use the titan 510 and the gamucci for some time now and although happy with them decided to try the nucig 2010 advanced pro 2 ( a friend had one at the works do). I was very surprised at how 'small' and light the nucig is - just like a real cigarette. Even the package design is just like a real packet of cigarettes with the box very cleverely acting as a recharging dock. The quality and attention to detail is very obvious, the vapor produced by the nucig is very thick and provides a real good throat hit. I must say that i definately prefer the nucig styling - the titan and the gamucci seem a bit dated now and oversized/uncomfortable to use in comparison. The nucig offers all the charging options such as the usb pc/laptop, mains, in-car charging, portable charging.
I was hoping for delivery before christmas - but i guess it was a very busy time with the company and mine arrived in the first week of the new year. My goal is not to give up 'smoking' but to enjoy it with a quilt free & cheaper option - for me the choice is clear it's got to be the nucig.