You are here: Home > Why NUCIG > Reviews > Reviews 2013 > April 2013

We think the NUCIG is really big news, but don't just take our word for it...

We'd like to thank you for using NUCIG, without you we wouldn't be here!

Every so often though, you like to thank us back. We thought that rather than blowing our own trumpet and telling you how great we are, we'd let our satisfied customers do it for us. Here you'll find recent testimonials from customers who've found our products and customer service worth shouting about!



electronic cigarette electric cigarette ecig ecigs nucig
 
vg e liquid April 24, 2013
Reviewer: karen kavanagh from birminghamb, west midlands United Kingdom  
Ordered for my brother in law who has just started vaping. Has tried other liquids from another source, but much prefers this one. Great flavour, has reordered more and excellent communication and fast delivery, would recomend to anyone

Was this review helpful to you?

 
Great products, shame about the postage... April 24, 2013
Reviewer: Ian Norton from Exeter, Devon United Kingdom  
I genuinely think that Nucig have the most realistic, best priced and most versatile range of all the ecig manufacturers. So why spoil all these plus points with 3.50 flat postage for any item sub 59?
NUCIG REPLY>> To keep our prices low as possible, we must charge postage for smaller orders. Group your orders together and postage is FREE for value of 59 and over.

Was this review helpful to you?


 
SLIM NUCIG-R April 22, 2013
Reviewer: Richard Hayes from Stoke, United Kingdom  
Have always loved my cigars but wife hated the smell. Tried several other companies until I cam across NUCIG recommended by the local landlord.
These are in a word 's u p e r b'. Great size, amazing vapour and very relastic indeed.

One cigar lasted me a full week end of golfing - now everyone at the club wants to know where to get them.
I am going to get the premium rechargeable version next as that looks special.
Trust NUCIg - forget the rest.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
long-standing customer April 19, 2013
Reviewer: JoyB from Gloucestershire United Kingdom  
good products and good customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
Review of Order - Filters/Cartomiser pack April 17, 2013
Reviewer: S. Duffy from Solihull, West Midlands United Kingdom  
A great, quick and trsutworthy service,  a pleasure to use.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
E-Cig April 7, 2013
Reviewer: Tracey Bell from Shotts, Lanarkshire United Kingdom  
I have recommended your site to so many people and they have no complaints.

The service is quick and reliable.

Keep it up.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
Thinking about an ecig? Buy this! April 16, 2013
Reviewer: Ian Norton from Exeter, Devon United Kingdom  
I was wary of trying ecigs and didn't want to have to shell out 40 plus only to find out it wasn't for me.  Thank you Nucig for making the decision really simple and offering this fantasic value kit!  The battery included is their standard battery so is now a spare - I went on to but a full kit.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
Brilliant April 16, 2013
Reviewer: JAMES ASHTON from BEDFORD, BEDS United Kingdom  
Therese batteries are brilliant! I can get about a day and a half out of 1 following a full charge.

You can't go wrong with one if these - I have 2 and will be getting another.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
ULTIMATE BLACK Battery April 16, 2013
Reviewer: Graham from West Midlands United Kingdom  
Amazing !! Lasts me 2 days and I'm a heavy smoker, definitely better than the mini ultimate.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
Menthol e liquid April 15, 2013
Reviewer: tracey appels from winterton, north lincolnshire United Kingdom  
Excellent product super fast delivery as standard iv been using since June 2012 and reducing strength slowly and iv only been tempted with a real cig once in that time , i have tried several times to stop smoking over the years I'm really pleased I found nucig!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
good taste April 10, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from grantham, lincs United Kingdom  
spot on easy to use

Was this review helpful to you?

 
Makes the Nicolite look massive April 10, 2013
Reviewer: Adam Boswell from BRADFORD, West Yorkshire United Kingdom  
Purchased one of these to go with my nicolite, its at least 25% smaller and the battery seems to last longer, although it does appear to take a while to fully charge.

Otherwise really like the product

Was this review helpful to you?

 
E-Cig April 9, 2013
Reviewer: Tracey Bell from Shotts, Lanarkshire United Kingdom  
I have recommended your site to so many people and they have no complaints.

The service is quick and reliable.

Keep it up.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
12mg(Med) Nicotine Max Volume Cartomiser Pack April 8, 2013
Reviewer: Andrew Morris from Hadleigh , Essex United Kingdom  
I've tried a number of compertition products on the market (e-lites, sky cig, electra lights etc).
The NUCIG 12mg (Med) Nicotine Max Volume cartridges are by far the best electronic smoking experience on the market!
As allways my order arrived ontime without issues.  
The only negative comment would be that in one of my orders 2 of the 15 cartriges ordered I believe were duds. However in my next order I purchased a new battery. Since then I've had no issues. :)

Was this review helpful to you?

 
Leaves the competition standing April 7, 2013
Reviewer: Oliver Gadd from Tamworth, Stafford United Kingdom  
I've tried many but these really are the best taste and last longest. I just wish there was some way of knowing when you've had the equivalent of a normal cig as its very easy to get carried away and smoke too much. I'm sure NUCIG will come up with something soon!

Was this review helpful to you?

 
A good development April 7, 2013
Reviewer: Oliver Gadd from Tamworth, Stafford United Kingdom  
In terms of re filling these are excellent, so easy and clear to see what you have left. Different colour options are handy especially if you use different flavours. They smoke nicely and produce great vapour but I do find the burnt taste that you get occasionally is a shame. Cleaning as per knowledge base helps but it is more effort than disposable cartomisers. My biggest problem is the joint between the metal ring and plastic which I have found to be very weak. If you accidentally knock it over or leave it in your pocket then it seems to fracture ever so easily at this point. I'm hoping nucig will develop a hard case for the ultimate as I'm not a fan of the lanyard which may prevent this from happening but as long as your careful with it and buy enough in as reserve it will serve you well. Overall don't let me put you off as this is definately a giant leap forward and another great addition to the already extensive nucig range.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
great for first timers April 5, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from peacehaven, east sussex United Kingdom  
i brought this product in brighton about year ago i found them better than the other e cig i try before them. i brought pro 4 since.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
great little battery April 5, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from peacehaven, east sussex United Kingdom  
i been smoking pro4 for alomost a year now but i found because i'm heavy smoker that batterys for pro4 were'nt enough for myself not bad for light smokers but   this little battery is more enough these batterys last over 5 hours and still working as good as new plus the battery life span is three months well maybe not for heavy smokers lol.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
Pineapple VG liquid April 4, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Stalybridge, Cheshire United Kingdom  
Don't know how they do it but it does taste just like pineapple! It is a sweet flavour, would recommend to try.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
liking the new needle type bottle April 4, 2013
Reviewer: jacqueline strang from darvel, ayrshire United Kingdom  
I find it a lot easier to fill with the new bottle design

Was this review helpful to you?

 
Tank II April 4, 2013
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Stalybridge, Cheshire United Kingdom  
Having used the tank I originally, I would definitely recommend the tank II. It holds more oil and smokes miles better producing more smoke than the tank I. The smoke is consistent, I found the tank I sometimes produced good smoke but was not consistent. Plus the tank II is cheaper than the tank I, its a no brainer really! To clean and add life to your tank check out the link on the trouble shooting page, there is a short youtube vid to show you how.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
Super quick service April 3, 2013
Reviewer: Sue Falloon from St Lawrence, Jersey United Kingdom  
Thank you for sending my order so quickly. Received next day after ordering late morning. As I was going on holiday 3 days later was concerned I would not have my tank atomisers before I left -I needn't have worried -thanks for such efficient quick service.

Was this review helpful to you?

 
NUCIG mini cigars April 3, 2013
Reviewer: Feliks Sadowski from Nr. Penzance, Cornwall United Kingdom  
Excellent substitute for smoking,would benifit from more attention to the smell of a cigar which would improve the taste.I found one cigar only lasted half the time of the others I hope this was a one off.They do the job and have saved me a lot of money.

Was this review helpful to you?